Amazing (poem)


I wrote this sometime before Feb 10th 2010, but this is when I typed it up. I do know I was/am living in Vancouver on the Drive.

AMAZING

There are people who do amazing things

And of those people some go insane.

I don’t do anything amazing

I only remember nightmares

I used to be frightened to go to sleep

But I found a way

But do I dare

Dare tell the truth

Another secret

Another fucking night mare

I need a black horse

A bitching mare

To ride into the silent night

Where maybe I might escape

To become a lost willing victim of a meandering river

But the spirits know my fate

And they keep fallowing me

to make sure that my escape from terror does not end in a drowning.

They turn the placid tributary into a torrid river and then turn this raging river into a mirror for me to see the horrors of the terrors I hide…
deep inside.

Please feel free to share, copy, distribute and transmit the work and acknowledge the author: Rita Jasper and this blog http://www.ritajasper.wordpress.com

Creative Commons Copyright

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/

About ritajasper

Rita Jasper strives to produce work that makes social impact or simply provokes thought to bring about awareness & different points of view.
This entry was posted in The necessity of Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazing (poem)

  1. easylifestyles says:

    I love being with my family and I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this excellent job. Feel free to stop by our Easy Lifestyle website anytime.

    A March Madness Poem

Leave a Reply

